Archive for December 1st, 2007

h1

Oreo Butter Cake

December 1, 2007

OREO Monster attacks! *roar* LOL, i’m not really an oreo lover =X However i have a pack of oreo cookies at home~ XD determine to make something out of it, i started hunting for recipes related to oreo cookies. =p As usual, visited all my fav. baking bloggers, nice pics and comments by HHB caught my attention once again. The recipe was a creation by Angie, she incorporated different varieties into the basic butter cake recipe. =) Thanks Angie!

 

The aroma of this butter cake is amazing~ =D love the nice butter scent that feels my kitchen~ (^^,) whee~ and check out the nice color tone of the cake~ I’m in heaven just looking at it! looks really good for a 1st attempt right! =p Youngest Uncle came just in time while the cake was cooling down, slice him a quater to bring back for my cousins to try~ keeping 1/2 of the cake for yunjie as promised! (^^,) see partner! words and action! *flex* Keeping my fingers crossed that my QA testers love them! XD but look! it’s so soft n moist must be good! =p and i definitely trust reviews from HHB and Angie! (^.^ v)

 

 

Ingredients:

225g cake flour
1 tsp baking powder
½ tsp baking soda
½ tsp salt
85g unsalted butter
150g sugar
2 eggs, beaten
240ml yogurt
1 tsp vanilla essence
90g Oreo cookies, roughly crushed

Whole Oreo cookies for topping (Optional)


Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 180C and grease or line the baking pan
  2. Sift together cake flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt.
  3. Cream the butter, sugar, vanilla essence until light and creamy. Add in eggs slowly, about 1 tbsp at a time, beat till while combined.
  4. Fold in 1/2 of the flour mixture until just combined. Fold in ½ of the yogurt then fold in the remaining flour mixture, followed by the remaining yogurt, and vanilla extract.
  5. Lastly, fold in the crushed cookies.
  6. Pour into baking pan, arrange whole Oreo cookies on top and bake for about 40 – 50 mins till skewer inserted comes out clean.
  7. Cool completely before serving.

- .: Baker Lee :.

h1

I love You!

December 1, 2007

I love You Lord, I worship You
Hope which was lost, now stands renewed
I give my life to honor this
The love of Christ, the savior king


*sings* whee~ =D yes… I love You! Your love for me is eternal~ as You said,

“I’ll never leave you nor forsake you” (Hebrews 13:5)

(^^,) and I can now proudly and boldy say,

“The LORD is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?” (Hebrews 13:6)

And indeed with God all things are possible! God WILL restore things lost and the wasted years. =) AMEN!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers