h1

Chocolate Chips Oreo Muffins

December 4, 2007

In every1 of us, there’s a child. In order for this child to grow, we need to feed this child from time to time with praise and encouragement. Who doesn’t love to be praised? Pampered? Or encouraged? If we praise this child when he/she does something good or right, it encourages them to do well or even better the next time. I have 1 in me too! I wan my effort and work to be acknowledged, I wan to be praised. A simple “I’m proud of u” gets me very far. (^.^ v) But of cos, please dun tell me you are proud of me for every lil thing I do (-.-) I will gain immunity towards yr praises. =X

Yunjie: I’m proud of you and I’m proud to be yr fren. You are a strong girl, look at yr own accomplishment so far… you led the whole Saint Elizabeth House! All of us wearing the yellow house badge are under your command. *salute* and during your reign, you led the house to greater heights. You are 1 of the school team badminton girls! And now you are a dragon boater and also a certified diver! Tough Times Never Last But Tough People Do. *nod* you will get over this tough times! Believe in yourself, don’t be afraid to try, be confident and be strong(er)! XD know that both rene and i love u! and we are very proud of u!

I’m rewarding Yunjie for a job well done! ^^ To show how much i love her, i woke up at 8am even though i slept at 4am the night b4 to bake these b4 i meet her for our usual Tuesday “sweat it out session”!

so… tada! Chocolate Chips Oreo Muffins! For Choco lover only! =X Easy to make, u can actually make them in just 1 bowl =p Crunchy outer crust and soft choco-ful inner texture. (^^,) According to her, it’s definitely worth making again! And yes, i can hear her screaming for more chocolates! triple chocolate Muffins? *pull hair* Maybe i should just buy her a whole bar of chocolate the next time (-_-“)

Ingredients: Yields 6 Muffins
1 large egg
120ml milk
55g butter, melted
170g plain flour
80g sugar
2 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. salt
70g semisweet chocolate chips
70g Oreo cookies, crushed

Steps:

  1. Beat together the egg, milk and butter.
  2. Stir in the remaining ingredients except the Oreos.
  3. Fold in Oreos; batter will be lumpy.
  4. Spoon into muffin cups and bake at 200 C for 15-20 minutes or till skewer inserted comes out clean.

– .: Baker Lee :.

2 comments

  1. my dear dear part!!!
    first of all, thank you so much for the constant encouragement.
    No doubt that it all boils down to how me, myself and I could handle all the circumstances that i face, nevertheless, without the constant encouragements fr you gals, i might give up even easier.

    Pullin myself hard thru this tough time ( a real long time) has been pretty tiring for myself as well as the people around me.
    THANKS

    2ndly
    thanks for your effort to make the muffins to reward me!! >.< (of coz not only the muffins, the brownies n cakes n the more to come!! hee )
    whether or not there’s enuff choco, it still taste as grt!
    soft where it shld be and the crust! woot!!!
    Definitely no doubt for a 2nd or 3rd or more times
    =)

    luv,
    partner yun


  2. *Cheer* go go partner! =p



Leave a Reply

