h1

Cornflakes Crunchies

January 9, 2008

Greedy me always have a liking for crunchy cookies~ XD Cornflake cookies? *drool* one of my fav. Esp during Chinese New Year. Since I have been actively baking (how active? For a year, I have been baking at least once per week. =p I remember during my early obsession period, I bake on a daily basis! >.< During the Hokkaido milk loaf craze, forums and online bloggers all with soft fluffy loaf, but somehow I cant seem to achieve that texture!! NEVER SAY DIE! *tie headband* Finally after consecutively trying for 2 week I finally succeeded! Yes! 2 whole week of bread eating for my family~ =p DAILY! daily bread! AMEN!), I guess it’s time for me to do some CNY baking this year~ =p It will be very fun to share homemade cookies to love ones and friends~ =)

 

Right on hand I have 3 cornflake cookies recipes! So b4 I start serious massive production I should at least go through some Quality Assurance (QA)!! *giggle* QA personnel selected for this crunchies = Miss Teo! haha~ yes Cuiling (my poly year 2/3 classmate), Am gonna meet her for dinner tonight! It has been a year since i met her! >.< Hee~ somehow ever since we graduate, she always make it a point to meet me once a year during the start of the year~ =) very sweet of her! so how can i go empty handed? =p This recipe is from a book! Somewhere~~~ out there~~~~ I cant remember which cookbook >.< getting older each day~ *blame it on too much assignments and projects* Simple ingredients, doesn’t even call for baking soda or powder =X

 

Ingredients:
100g butter
150g plain flour
½ Egg
¼ tsp vanilla extract
50g fine sugar
50g Cornflakes (crush lightly)

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 175 Degrees C.
  2. Beat butter,sugar and vanilla extract till creamy and pale.
  3. Add the egg, mix till combine.
  4. Add in flour, followed by cornflakes. Mix well.
  5. Shape into desired shapes.
  6. Line them up in baking tray; bake for 20mins or till golden brown.
  7. Remove and cool on wire rack completely. Store in air-tight container.

Verdict?
It’s crunchy indeed, small bites size looks so kawaii, but somehow it feels like they lack an extra “kick”. =/ Not bad, but not really fantastic. Judging it based on the ingredients used, it’s definitely a good recipe which is easy to make as well.

*updates*
QA Personnel enjoy them! Once she reach home, she started to munch on them! claiming that they are addictive~ *giggle* So kind and polite in her! Parents love it too! =X Woke up this morning, mum and dad finished most of them. XD b4 i inform her about my master plan to make cornflakes cookies for CNY, she went on about how kids will love them during CNY! *gasp* another mind reader~ *fear* 

– .: Baker Lee :.

6 comments

  1. wau lao.. another nice food.. sinful ….


  2. *giggle* more to come! i have 3 cornflake cookies recipe to try out! *pull hair* need more guinea pigs! are you up for it? =p


  3. dear baker lee…
    thanks for the cookies orh.. i love it alot!!! and it’s so addictive..it’s really delicious.. be it the single bake or re-bake version.. both taste nice in its own way.. i couldn’t stop after i started eating.. feel so touched!

    btw..i will try my best to meet u up more often… not because of the cookie treat.. but rather.. i feel guilty for not finding more time to meet u.. keke.. will try my best! ^.^

    miss teo


  4. (^^,) glad u like it girl! yes meet up more often! once a year then i get to meet u, very long! T.T


  5. Hey A-man-daaaaaa girl,

    I gonna get the Pillow pineapple tart recipe from my colleague. Once I gotten the secret 秘笈 i will pass it to you alright?


  6. Fei fei!!

    Thanks alot wor~ ❤ ❤ i need secret recipe for pineapple tarts! =) Thanks beautiful!



Leave a Reply

