h1

Chocolate Chip Cookies

January 10, 2008

Don’t you love the power of the World Wide Web? 😄 I love it soooooooooo much! I love my best friend , Google very much too! *grin* Not sure about anything? ASK GOOGLE? Need a new recipe? ASK GOOGLE! =p how can 1 ever get bored with an internet connection? *ponder* I can spend a few hours surfing the net or forums each day~ =p and it never seems enough! Was actually planning to make Double Chocolate Cookies for Cuiling ! erm… But it’ll be my 4th time making them in 2 weeks! >.< Making the same kind of cookies doesn’t satisfied my hunger to learn! *roar* Saw this recipe from Kitchen capers, posted and kindly shared by connie. With lots of good reviews by fellow forum mates! So I decided to try it~ =X i love to try new recipes! *nod*

Ingredients:

125g Butter
70g Castor sugar
70g Brown sugar
(I used 60g brown sugar and 40g fine sugar)
1/2 tsp Vanilla essence
1 Egg
260g Self-raising flour
130g Chocolate chips (Add more if you like more choc chips)


Steps:

  1. Cream butter, vanilla essence and sugar till creamy.
  2. Add egg and beat until well combined.
  3. Add in Flour and chocolate chips, Mix well.
  4. Use cookie presser/spoon/hands to shape cookies.
  5. Line them up on baking tray and Bake in a pre-heated oven of 175 degree C for 15mins or till brown.
  6. Remove and cool on wire rack completely. Store in air-tight container.

Verdict?
According to chocolate lovers, Nothing can go wrong with Chocolate, especially chocolate chips. *rub chin* i guess to a certain degree, this statement stands. Chocolate chip cookies are simple and basic cookies to make. After trying this recipe, Double Chocolate Cookies is still my fav chocolate cookie! Love the nice cocoa favor in the cookies, rich taste with nice bits of chocolate chips. *drool* Don’t get me wrong, they are simple and good, but i prefer richer cocoa taste instead =p

– .: Baker Lee :.

6 comments

  1. i love this too! the overall taste is just nice. not too buttery.. not too sweet and the chocolate chip fragrance is strong too.. i enjoyed them as much as the cornflakes cookies!

    thank u once again girl… 🙂


  2. Hi!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog! You have awesome bakes! None of them seems to have failed. They all look so yummy! 🙂

    By the way, is your name Amanda or Mandy?? 😛

    cheers,

    Aimei


  3. Miss teo!

    You are always so kind with comments! *bite* I enjoy making them for you as much as you enjoy them! =p

    Aimei,

    Hihi~ =D *wave* Your bakes are very yummy looking too! I’m planning to try out your butter cookies next week! (^^,) will keep u updated!

    None seems to fail? haha~ cos i have yet to post up failure products! *giggle* Recent failure, was my attempt to make polo buns (bo lou pau) for my classmates. Looks wise = pass, taste wise >.< argh….. *pull hair* the crust doesn’t even taste close!

    ohh~ Amanda! That’s my name. =p some friends calls me, Mandy. I’m fine with both. 😀


  4. You’ll like your BD pressie ^_^
    Your mistress picked for you de hehe

    and when am i getting fed again?? Pictures only >.<
    /hungry


  5. Master san!

    *big hug* aint u suppose to be feeding me? i’m yr xiao zhu right! *giggle* wait for yr lil surprise when we meet up ok! *rub chin* BD pressie? isnt meeting my mistress the pressie! tat’s wat i wan! Cant wait to meet her :p i’m sure i’ll love her as much as i love u!


  6. hehe i am sure you’ll
    I booked the place on Sunday le! seeya then! 6pm wor



Leave a Reply

