h1

Cornflakes Snaps

January 24, 2008

TADA every1! This is the best cornflake cookies!! (According to my taste buds =X) I really love it sooooooo much! ❤ I’m glad that we tried it! (^^,) simply yumilicious!! I like all my previous cornflake cookies, but I love this! It’s the best among all I have tried so far, and after the 1st bite I’m already in heaven! *drool* it is that delicious! Praise God! Really crunchy~ (^.^)

 

Ingredients:
200g QBB (we replaced with Shortening)
180g caster sugar (reduced it to 120g )
1 teaspoon grated rind of lemon
1 teaspoon vanilla essence
2 egg yolks
250g cornflakes, crushed lightly (used cornflakes with almond slices instead)
260g self-raising flour
20g corn flour
30 glaced cherries, halved

Steps:

  1. Cream the QBB, sugar and essence until the mixture becomes fluffy.
  2. Beat in egg yolk and grated lemon rind. Fold in sifted flour and mix.
  3. Mix in Crushed cornflakes, Shape into balls and place on baking trays lined with non-stick paper.
  4. Press a cherry half in the centre of each cookie.
  5. Bake in preheated oven at 180°C for 20 – 25 minutes or until lightly golden in colour.
  6. Cool on wire racks before storing in airtight containers.

Verdict?
I love it! I have nothing else to comment about it =X it’s very delicious! So try try try try try it!! *grin*

– .: Baker Lee :.

7 comments

  1. My dear Amanda girl~! I think i gonna bake Pineapple tarts next week! Hehe ai mai come my house and bathe together? Opps, I mean bake! LOL

    GONG HEI FA CHOI!


  2. Hi Amanda,

    Oh no you are tempting me…I’m already so busy with CNY baking..all the almond cookies..pineapple tarts….now you are adding one more to my lists! LOL !

    Happy Baking! 🙂


  3. Fei!

    hoooooo~ of cos I WANT!! I have yet to try making pineapple tarts b4! bathe or bake oso can! 😛

    Hihi Aimei!
    wah~ u have been working out in the kitchen alot too! 😀 do try this! i love it~ really delicious. (^^,)


  4. Hey, just wondering if i can substitute margarine (Planta) for the shortening used?

    Thanks for the recipe anyway ! =)


  5. […] See the original article here […]


  6. Can I replace the QBB with butter? If so, should I use salted or unsalted butter?


  7. I think that everything typed was actually very reasonable.

    However, what about this? suppose you typed a catchier title?
    I ain’t saying your information isn’t solid., but what if you added something to possibly grab folk’s attention?

    I mean Cornflakes Snaps | Held by Love, Baked from scratch is a little vanilla.
    You should glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they
    create news headlines to get people to click. You might try adding a video
    or a pic or two to grab people interested about what you’ve got
    to say. Just my opinion, it might make your blog a little bit more interesting.



Leave a Reply

