h1

Steam Pandan Cake – Experimenting

March 29, 2008

Steaming craze continue to manifest in me… and now it has made it’s way to my mummy! *evil laughter* both of us have been spending a lot of time in the kitchen together, steaming. >,< yes, trying to discover the steam pandan cake which suits our taste. Really enjoy her company in the kitchen, where we discuss and work our way to perfecting our recipe. It feels like a project, starting from brainstorming to planning to development to evaluation(we munch as we steam! By the end of 3rd batch, we both cleared 6 of them >.<) *rub chin* But this project is so much enjoyable than any others! :P love ones + hobby = CLOUD NO. 10. (Somewhere higher than cloud no.9!) *giggle*

We did 3 batches… :p as u can see~ with slight variation among the ingredients. As it progresses, the color gets better just as the taste :P mummy freshly squeezed pandan juice just for this steaming session :D Here’s the pics of our 1st batch…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Followed by 2nd batch~ with additional pandan juice.

 

3rd batch! With additional coconut milk + pandan paste (for the nice green tone) :) taste like soft moist pandan chiffon cake!

Family members are all very satisfied with the 3rd batch… Daddy brought some to work, and was telling me that these remain soft and moist. His car was also filled with the nice aroma of pandan + coconut! hee~ will be experimenting more with this recipe! *nod*

- .: Amanda :.

34 comments

  1. this reminded me that i haven’t had pandan cake in like.. 2 years! o_o

    this one uses veggyoil as well~?


  2. :P yup… used olive oil for this recipe.


  3. i have never seen a pandan cake before. what a beautiful color!


  4. What a lovely coincidence; I just made some pandan muffins myself, but I added jackfruit and coconut in mine :P Lovely photos! :) I hope to drop by more often.


  5. Farida: Thanks! for the kind words! i do like the progressing colors tone. :P

    Ovenhaven: Jackfruit and coconut! what a unique combi! i need to check them out! :D


  6. Hi, I came to your blog after seeing LCOM’s steamed banana cake. Any chance of you posting this wonderful recipe? The cakes look yummilicious :)


  7. Hi yuri!

    Thanks for dropping by :P Yup! will be posting this recipe real soon. :)


  8. Hi, came to your blog from LCOM too, will try out you steamed banana cake, looks very yummy… :) Have been steaming cakes instead of baking, healthier for sure :) Waiting patiently for your steamed pandan cake n thanks in advance! :)


  9. hi amanda, is your recipe close to aunty yochana’s steamed bolu pandan? http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/2008/04/steamed-bolu-pandan.html


  10. Rebecca: Thanks for dropping by. :P yes, i did quite a few steam recipes last time, yet to find time to post about them, but i will be sure to do it soon! :P

    Yuri: hi yuri! i just hopped over and in fact, it is rather similar, same ingredients, except the 1 i’m experimenting with does not call for baking powder. :P aunty yochana’s looks delicious! i wanna try hers too!


  11. Hi, is this steam pandan cake recipe same to your the other healthier steamed banana cake ? Would you mind share the recipe ? I had tried out the steamed banana cake and it is very-very good ! Many thanks for sharing the great recipe. SP


  12. I would be pleased if you could send me the receipes of pandan cakes to my e-mail,thanks in advance


  13. Hi Amanda,

    Ur website is fantastic….me a newbies in baking and cakes makings.. but really have fun in this.

    amanda, mind if you can share with me this receipe for the steam pandan cake? I would like to give my Grandma a surprise on her birthday next week.. haha…would really be grateful for it..:)


  14. i love the colour… i am a pandan cake lover but never bake it myself…

    gee… urs look delicious~


  15. I hv tried steaming pandan cake twice as my son loves them.Like you i aslo experimented and hv not come to one which i am satisfied . so I decided to goggle and bingo i love the pictures of yr pandan cakes. The texture looks good- soft and fluffy. Would like to try them out and I would really appreciate if you could e-mail yr version to me.Would be looking forward to it. Thanks
    elisa aug 1st 2009


  16. Hi, the steamed pandan cake looks tempting. can you share the recipe. i really want to try to do this cake for my kid.
    appreciate if you can send me the recipe to esteelow@hotmail.com

    thanks in advance


  17. Can you share your pandan cake recipe, thanks.
    Tried your banana cake but it raise to a dome but didn’t crack.
    is there a reason?

    Thanks


  18. can you share the steamed pandan cake recipe? appreaciate if you can send it to shirleen_wong@yahoo.com.sg


  19. Hi.. Would appreciate if you could provide me the steamed pandan cake recipe… Thanks


  20. Hi,

    Came across your blog as I was looking for steamed cake recipes. This Steam Pandan Cake looks really yummy!!! Can you share with me the recipe? Also, what is Pandan paste?

    Thanks!
    Jas


  21. Hi, your steamed pandan cake looks so pretty! Could I also get an emailed copy of your recipe? I’d love to try your version. Thanks!


  22. Hi!

    Looks yummy! Can you share recipe for steamed pandan cake?

    Thao


  23. Hi,
    apreciate if you give me the receipe for this steam pandan cake
    thank you


  24. hi can u share your recipe with me too? it really looks fantastic! (: my email is yuting_23@hotmail.com
    greatly appreciate your effort!


  25. hi,

    your pandan cake looks yummy! can you please email your receipe to me? thanks much much…
    email address: chjuvia@hotmail.com


  26. Hi :D they look wonderful!! may I also have the recipe? Many thanks in advance :D waylenandstephi@gmail.com


  27. Hihi

    Your Steam pandan cake looks really nice n yummie ;) wonder if u could share the recipe??? Many thanks in advance


  28. hi can i have the recipe i wan to cook this for my exam
    email me @zenlrz1995@gmail.com:)


  29. Hi there, ur pandan cake looks great esp for the 3rd batch, can you kindly share the recipe with me? My email is wksho@hotmail.com
    Would appreciate your reply! :)


  30. This looks so yummie! Can you share the recipe: janice@mail2cute.com


  31. Ur cake looks so good! Will u pls share ur recipe?


  32. Care to share the pandan recipe on line since everyone asking.


  33. May i have the recipe as well? My husband is gluten-sensitive but loves the smell of baked pandan goods. This would be awesome for him :D

    Pretty, Please: stephanie.saepharn@gmail.com


  34. Hi, I was wondering if you could post the recipe for this cake? It looks delicious and I want to try it. Thanks!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

