h1

Brownies IV

April 11, 2008

Bro having his PS3-gaming-throughout-the-night Session with some of his friends tonight, he actually requested for cookies. YES! Dorie’s chocolate chip cookies =/ it will be like my 4th time in 2 weeks if I’m making them again. Rejected that request, 1stly, I’m behind time on my thesis! >.< and 2ndly, I love that cookie, enjoy the process of making them, but if I make them too often, I might turn myself into a cookie making robot that only produces 1 kind of cookie. 😛


This is actually the same recipe as cakey brownies I’m always using. But instead of creaming the butter this time, I just simply melted it, throw in all the other ingredients, mix with a spoon. =X me being lazy here~ greatly shorten preparation time, simplified the whole process and it is a now a 1 bowl recipe. Added in 50g of chocolate chips as well and *drum roll* fudgey brownies! 😀

Ingredients:

(A)
80g Butter (melted)
100g Sugar (I like it bittersweet, do feel free to increase it to your liking)
2 Eggs
1 tsp Vanilla Essence

(B)
60g Plain Flour
30g Cocoa Powder
1/4 tsp Baking Powder

50g chocolate chips
60g Chopped Walnuts

Some nuts for Toppings (optional)

Steps:

  1. Preheat Oven to 175 Degree C. Grease baking pan.
  2. Mix all the ingredients in (A) till combined.
  3. Sift ingredients in (A) into the mixture. Mix with a fork/spoon
  4. Add in chocolate chips and walnuts, mix.
  5. Pour the mixture into greased pan.
  6. Bake for 20-25mins.

Verdict?
I’m lazy today anything simple + easy + less clean-up = GOOD… but I seriously feel fudgey taste better than cakey! =X moist, dense and chocolatey…

– .: Lazy Baker Lee :.

7 comments

  1. What a coincidence! I just baked some brownies last week. I prefer fudgy brownies too! Do check out my post soon 😉


  2. even before reading your post, i saw your pictures and thought, “man, those are some fudgy brownies.” they look simply scrumptious.


  3. Aimei: *high five* 😀 i will definitely be looking forward to your post!

    Grace: Thanks grace~ ^^ fudgey brownies are my new love~ ❤


  4. That’s my kind of brownie, soft, moist and fudgy!


  5. Those look nice and dense and moist and good. I like the walnuts in them.


  6. Hi, may i know what is the size of the baking pan used?


  7. The mixture is quite a small portion, I’m using a standard slice pan, and the mixture does not fill it up. Is it best to just double/triple the quantities in your recipe above?



Leave a Reply

